Friends of Big Bend National Park
Big Bend Conservancy

Over-estimating your experience or under-estimating the terrain in a place like Big Bend can result in serious injury or death. Use the information and advice found here wisely. Climb/Hike/Camp/Drive at your own risk.

+-Calendar for sale

2019 BigBendChat Calendar on sale now!

4wd Roof Top Tents

• 36 Replies

Online presidio

• Soaptree Yucca
  • Mountain Lion
Re: 4wd Roof Top Tents
« Reply #30 on: January 19, 2009, 08:09:22 PM »
I have one that I'm wanting to sale.

Well, now that that's clear, perhaps you'll find someone here who's interested. Otherwise, there's always eBay and Craigslist.
Ed Tom Bell (Tommy Lee Jones): If it ain't, it'll do till the mess gets here.
--No Country for Old Men (2007)

Offline campgal

• Kangaroo Rat
« Reply #31 on: January 19, 2009, 08:36:30 PM »
Thank you I did try Craigslist. Not much luck with that. As for eBay I just don't know anything about it and I'm not that good with computers. Any other good ideas? I can use all the help I can get.

Online presidio

• Soaptree Yucca
  • Mountain Lion
« Reply #32 on: January 19, 2009, 10:42:10 PM »
Thank you I did try Craigslist. Not much luck with that. As for eBay I just don't know anything about it and I'm not that good with computers. Any other good ideas? I can use all the help I can get.

Sorry, that pretty much exhausts my expertise in selling campers. The only other things I could suggest are to run a newspaper ad or see if a camper dealer will let you post an ad in their store (probably won't since you'll be competing with their business). The other options are to try and do the same with outdoor/camping oriented businesses in your area, sort of a consignment sales thing.

I sold a full size travel trailer a couple of years ago by posting flyers at my worksite. You are dealing with a commodity where you will have to seek out the buyers rather than them coming to you.