Friends of Big Bend National Park
Big Bend Conservancy

Over-estimating your experience or under-estimating the terrain in a place like Big Bend can result in serious injury or death. Use the information and advice found here wisely. Climb/Hike/Camp/Drive at your own risk.

+-Calendar for sale

2019 BigBendChat Calendar on sale now!

Best Backroad with Views/Points of Interest

• 7 Replies

Offline macksigep

• Kangaroo Rat
Best Backroad with Views/Points of Interest
« on: November 16, 2016, 08:01:09 PM »
Hey all,

Heading out Friday am to camp at Stillwell. This is our first trip to BiBe and are curious about which roads offer the best views or special places of interest. I know that south east offers the hot springs and would love to hear more about that, or any other roads that offer watering holes/places to bathe, and awesome views.

Clearance is not an issue, have Discovery with 75's and a 3" lift. However, I am a novice at wheeling off-road. 

Offline RockDoc

• Kangaroo Rat
Re: Best Backroad with Views/Points of Interest
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2016, 08:33:32 PM »