Friends of Big Bend National Park
Big Bend Conservancy

Over-estimating your experience or under-estimating the terrain in a place like Big Bend can result in serious injury or death. Use the information and advice found here wisely. Climb/Hike/Camp/Drive at your own risk.

+-Calendar for sale

2019 BigBendChat Calendar on sale now!

Build your wall

• 18 Replies

Offline stingrey

• Animal Whisperer
  • Black Bear
  • I play for keeps 'cause I might not make it back.
    • Mother Nature Framed
Build your wall
« on: February 08, 2019, 02:18:42 PM »
Hey all,

It's been a while. I've been on the road quite a bit. I left the corporate gig almost two years ago to pursue a strong calling to help revisit the old ways. In so doing I have revisited the old places with some of the old people who are no longer with us. I am fortunate to have been welcomed by those places from the past. I am not a singer or a musician by trade, I work on electronics and servers like nobody's business, but not right now. Right now I am just working on helping my family to get outdoors again. I hope you enjoy the pics. Mute the sound if you are not happy listening to the words I put to the song itself. The next clips will include more sounds from the destinations themselves.

Get busy living, or get busy dying.

Offline mule ears

• Administrator
  • Mountain Lion
  • "He had to leave Texas but won't say why" McMurtry
    • 40 years of walking
Re: Build your wall
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2019, 02:51:40 PM »
Good to see you back Rey!  i have seen that you have been running around with Quicksilver and some others of the old ones.   :cool:
temperatures exceed 100 degrees F
minimum 1 gallon water per person/day
no shade, no water
http://40yearsofwalking.wordpress.com/

Offline Casa Grande

• Site Founder
  • Administrator
  • Mountain Lion
  • Bending It Since 1991
    • Virtual Big Bend
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2019, 04:14:54 PM »